VIDEO: Oprah “If You Love Beyonce’s ‘Brown Skin Girl’ You Would Love This.” See What Lupita Is Doing For Black Girls

by Christy Dagenham
80 views
If You Like This Article Kindly Give Us A Share!

 
Kenya Celebrity Watch 

Award winning actress Lupita Nyong’o has added the title of author to her growing résumé, as she has launched a new children’s book titled, ‘Sulwe’ – which means ‘star’.

A book, that focuses on colourism, self-love and acceptance to help girls and boys find the inspiration to ‘walk with joy in their own skin’.

It is a book to encourage young dark skin girls to embrace who they are, love the skin they are in, and  “see the beauty that radiates from within”




According to Lupita, she wrote Sulwe, to be an inspiration for not just this generation but for the next generations to come, to draw inspiration from, to love their skin and let them know, it is never too late to “love the skin you are in.”

Media Mogul Oprah Winfrey recently had a talk with Lupita on her new book in an interview which was aired on Oprah’s Network, OWN.

The book was launched on Tuesday October 1st and we love the idea behind the birth of this book.

[td_smart_list_end]



Related Posts

Leave a Reply (Comments with phone numbers will be deleted, Also if this is your first comment on FashionGHANA.com you will need to await approval)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Close ✕

Currency Converter

Currency conversions change from time to time, this may alter the price of the outfit on a later date.

Price Filter

$$

Search Product Type

  • (183)
    • (2)
    • (3)
    • (142)
    • (7)
    • (1)
    • (1)
    • (16)
    • (1)
    • (1)
    • (9)
  • (20)
    • (6)
      • (4)
      • (1)
    • (1)
    • (7)
    • (2)
      • (2)
    • (4)
      • (2)
    • (1)
      • (1)
    • (2)
      • (2)
    • (1)
    • (2)
  • (184)
    • (32)
      • (1)
      • (3)
        • (1)
        • (2)
          • (2)
      • (7)
    • (23)
      • (4)
      • (1)
      • (4)
      • (1)
      • (1)
      • (4)
      • (6)
    • (1)
    • (47)
      • (9)
      • (7)
      • (2)
      • (33)
        • (1)
        • (2)
        • (4)
        • (2)
        • (2)
        • (6)
        • (1)
    • (102)
      • (2)
      • (46)
        • (2)
        • (3)
        • (1)
        • (6)
        • (4)
        • (6)
        • (1)
        • (1)
        • (1)
        • (10)
        • (3)
        • (3)
        • (2)
        • (3)
        • (3)
      • (12)
        • (1)
        • (4)
        • (5)
      • (38)
        • (1)
        • (1)
        • (2)
        • (13)
        • (2)
        • (1)
        • (4)
        • (3)
        • (3)
        • (2)
        • (5)
        • (2)
        • (2)
        • (2)
        • (1)
        • (1)
      • (9)
      • (16)
        • (1)
        • (1)
        • (2)
        • (8)
        • (1)
        • (2)
        • (1)
      • (5)
      • (10)
        • (3)
        • (6)
        • (2)
    • (1)
      • (1)
Subscribe To FashionGHANA.com
Get All The Latest Updates In Trends, Style & the African Fashion Industry
No Thanks
Thanks for signing up. You must confirm your email address before we can send you. Please check your email and follow the instructions.
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
×
×